Testo 2 Drummy B – New Model Army

By |

Testo della canzone 2 Drummy B dei New Model Army
– The vans they come in convoys now – Stealing through the dawn – Silent in the
– In the hills up to the north – There’s road blocks on the Meden bridge – There’s click click
clicking on the phone – They’re sealing off our villages – Sealing off our homes
– Her father crossed the battle lines – In the first months of the war – She frowns down at
soup kitchen – She doesn’t have a father anymore – It’s cold in the early mornings –
with your mates – Staring at the thick blue line – Armed and ready at the gates
– This ain’t some tinpot story arriving from a distant shore – But our own sweet green and
pleasant land in 1984
– The servants of our great nation – Have lied in the name of us all – While the officers of
peace and order – Are busy breaking every law – There’s hundreds on the trumped-up
– Hundreds on the streets – The future of our villages – Sown with bitter seeds
– And hatred starts to rumble where there was no hate before – In our own sweet green
pleasant land in 1984
– Nobody wanted to see the blood – As the blue lights flash through the night – But all the
words fell on deaf ears – And now the blind frustration bites
– Two nations under one crown divided more and more – In our own sweet green and
land in 1984

Tutte le canzoni dei New Model Army